©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 331

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 18, 2021 Aavani 2, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.
48
48-49

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI-600 032.

Two Members Elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the Senate from among its Members.

[Rc.No. EIII(3)/18045/2020]

No. VI-3(b)/19/2021.

Under sub-statue (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter-XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai it is hereby published that the following two members are unopposly elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the Senate from among its members Under Section 21 (4) (a) of The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987) in the regular vacancies.

 Dr. D. Babu Ananth, M.Pharm.,Ph.D., Principal, Edayathangudy G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy, Nagore Main Road, Nagapattinam-611 002.

Prof. Dr. A. Jayasudha, M.Sc(N)., Ph.D.,(N)
 Principal,
 P.S.G. College of Nursing,
 Avinashi Road,
 Peelamedu
 Coimbatore-641 004.

2. The tenure of the above members in the Governing Council of this University shall be for a period of 03 (Three) years from 09.02.2021 to 08.02.2024 or the date on which they cease to be members of the Senate, whichever is earlier.

Chennai - 600 032. 13th August 2021. M.B. ASWATH NARAYANAN, Registrar/Returning Officer.

Two Members Elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the Deans or Principals of Affiliated Colleges Providing Courses of Study and Training in Medical Science from among themselves.

[Rc.No.EIII(3)/18045/2020-1]

No. VI-3(b)/20/2021.

Under sub-statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter-XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai it is hereby published that the following two members are elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the Deans or Prinicipals of affiliated colleges providing courses of study and training in medical science from among themselves under Section 21(4)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act,1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987) in the regular vacancies.

 Dr. A. Meena, M.Pharm., Ph.D., Principal,
 K.K. College of Pharacy,
 KRA Campus,
 No.161, Sankaralinganar Road,
 Gerugambakkam,
 Chennai-600 128. Dr. C. Susila, RN., RM., M.Sc(N)., Ph.D., Principal, Billroth College of Nursing, No. 2, Mettukuppam Road, Maduravoyal, Chennai–600 095.

2. The tenure of the above members in the Governing Council of this University shall be for a period of 03 (Three) years from 09.02.2021 to 08.02.2024 or the date on which they cease to be the Deans or Principals of affiliated colleges providing courses of study and training in medical science of the University, whichever is earlier.

Chennai - 600 032, 13th August 2021. M.B. ASWATH NARAYANAN, Registrar/Returning Officer.